Author Topic: FAQ and Errata  (Read 4467 times)

Offline Carcharoth

  • Twilight Moderator
  • Dark Lord
  • *
  • Posts: 1353
    • View Profile
    • The Twilight Website
FAQ and Errata
« on: January 26, 2010, 10:02:29 PM »
Since publishing the original set of rules I've had one or two typos pointed out to me, and there are a couple of rules that could do with clarification. I'm going to keep this post sticky and use it to present the FAQ. Feel free to ask questions, or suggest additions. I will try to update the downloadable rules where I can, and make it clear here what has been changed.

Abilities:
Leadership/Command Abilities: A model may only use one Leadership Ability per turn.
Activation Abilities: Can only be used once per activation. However, if they require stamina then they may be used multiple times within the same activation, as long as the model has sufficient stamina.
Combat Abilities: Can only be used once per combat. However, if they require stamina then they may be used multiple times within the same combat, as long as the model has sufficient stamina. These may be used any time the model is involved in a combat, even if it is outside the Combat Phase.
Response Abilities: Can be used whenever the requirements for the activation are met.

Knights:
Both Knight Captains and Knights should be Size: Small.
« Last Edit: January 27, 2010, 09:39:58 AM by Carcharoth »

Scalifano

  • Guest
Re: FAQ and Errata
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2010, 03:32:11 AM »

Knights: Both Knight Captains and Knights should be Size: Medium.

Ugh! Now I have to rebase them.   :(

Thank goddness I haven't painted them yet, feel kinda of bad for those that have. 

Geckilian

  • Guest
Re: FAQ and Errata
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2010, 05:31:40 AM »
Knights: Both Knight Captains and Knights should be Size: Medium.

I must admit that's a tad vexing, since they come with the small bases. When I spoke to you at the last Salute, you seemed to feel that it was nice having 'small' cavalry that was roughly only as large as a normal human. What prompted this change?

darth tater

  • Guest
Re: FAQ and Errata
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2010, 06:59:01 AM »
Does that mean they need rebasing?   :tears:

Offline Carcharoth

  • Twilight Moderator
  • Dark Lord
  • *
  • Posts: 1353
    • View Profile
    • The Twilight Website
Re: FAQ and Errata
« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2010, 09:39:09 AM »
D'oh. Muppetry on my part. They should most definitely not say medium. Corrected. Sorry. I hope nobody ripped any models off bases yet...
I'll leave things as they are for a couple of days, then maybe clean up the thread and expunge all evidence of my foolishness  :oops:
« Last Edit: January 27, 2010, 09:41:39 AM by Carcharoth »

dequant

  • Guest
Re: FAQ and Errata
« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2010, 04:23:45 PM »
Thanks for the FAQ

Offline Carcharoth

  • Twilight Moderator
  • Dark Lord
  • *
  • Posts: 1353
    • View Profile
    • The Twilight Website
Re: FAQ and Errata
« Reply #6 on: January 27, 2010, 06:01:17 PM »
Thanks for the FAQ
It is long overdue. Feel free to suggest anything I've missed so far, and I'll try not to give completely erroneous responses...

Geckilian

  • Guest
Re: FAQ and Errata
« Reply #7 on: January 28, 2010, 12:59:01 AM »
Aaahhhh, excellent on the base size. Lovely, cheers.

darth tater

  • Guest
Re: FAQ and Errata
« Reply #8 on: January 28, 2010, 11:34:07 AM »
woohoo!    :D

Offline Jubal

  • Master Engineer
  • Chosen Heretic
  • ***
  • Posts: 224
    • View Profile
    • Exilian Webforum
Re: FAQ and Errata
« Reply #9 on: February 27, 2010, 03:13:50 PM »
Am I right in thinking it is not possible to move and then use co-ordinated strike?
Dwarf & Chaos Dwarf Warhammer Player, World of Twilight Fubarnii Player

Editor of A Call To Arms (Wargming E-Zine);
http://s1.zetaboards.com/A_Call_To_Arms
Admin of Exilian Forums;
http://s9.zetaboards.com/exilian

Offline Carcharoth

  • Twilight Moderator
  • Dark Lord
  • *
  • Posts: 1353
    • View Profile
    • The Twilight Website
Re: FAQ and Errata
« Reply #10 on: February 28, 2010, 08:47:52 AM »
Am I right in thinking it is not possible to move and then use co-ordinated strike?
Nope. Co-ordinated strike is an ability that can be used at any point during a model's activation. More than once if he's got the stamina. The normal method is to activate all the supporting troops and move them into position. Then you activate the captain, move, and then make the coordinated strike.

Offline Jubal

  • Master Engineer
  • Chosen Heretic
  • ***
  • Posts: 224
    • View Profile
    • Exilian Webforum
Re: FAQ and Errata
« Reply #11 on: February 28, 2010, 10:27:50 AM »
Ahhh, thanks.  :D
Dwarf & Chaos Dwarf Warhammer Player, World of Twilight Fubarnii Player

Editor of A Call To Arms (Wargming E-Zine);
http://s1.zetaboards.com/A_Call_To_Arms
Admin of Exilian Forums;
http://s9.zetaboards.com/exilian